Frank Ocean and Moderat get reworked by patten on RE-EDITS vol 9

Frank Ocean goes footwork.

Experimental electronic duo patten have reworked Frank Ocean, Tyler, The Creator and Moderat for the latest volume of their RE-EDITS project.

The sixth instalment of the confusingly numbered edit series features a breakcore edit of Moderat’s ‘The Mark’ (which was featured on the soundtrack for Alex Garland’s Annihilation), a brain-melting deconstruction of Tyler, The Creator’s ‘Okra’ and Frank Ocean’s ‘Nights’ repurposed as a footwork belter.

The collection follows RE-EDITS vol 2., which was released in 2016 and featured reworks of Rihanna, Boards of Canada and Cypress Hill, as well as volumes 1173, and 8, all of which were released in 2014.

RE-EDITS vol 9 is available to stream and as a free download now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘RE-EDIT27’
02. ‘RE-EDIT10’
03. ‘RE-EDIT31’

Read next: Why patten have launched an old-school forum for music discussion and discovery

The post Frank Ocean and Moderat get reworked by patten on <em>RE-EDITS vol 9</em> appeared first on FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music..

FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Font Resize